Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow creeps in this petty pace from day to day….

Standard

2009 was a fairly productive year, writing-wise. I finished Bellica, started and finished Snowbound, and started The Jade Star of Athering. I also wrote a few poems, published a book of poetry, and reached a total of 156,732 for my yearly word count. I didn’t make my goal of 200,000, but I’m not too concerned about the 43,268 difference. It was a difficult year and I think I far surpassed my own expectations; the fact that I didn’t make it doesn’t discredit my valiant attempt. (Also, 70,000+ words in July is nothing to sneeze at.)

I have the same goal for 2010, as far as word count goes, and I intend to make it this year (mainly by being more on top of the word counts early on in the year). I also wish to make more blog posts here, on top of my story goals (listed below for convenience).

  1. Finish editing Parts 2 and 3 of Bellica and upload to site.
  2. Finish The Jade Star of Athering.
  3. Finish The Man of Bronze.
  4. Finish Islands of Fire and Water.
  5. Start that new story idea in November.
  6. Publish Bellica in hardcopy.
  7. Write Snowbound sequel (?).

The last one has a question mark because Dear Gods I am busy this year, and seriously wish to be less insane.

I’d also like to branch socially as a writer more, but I’m such a damn recluse and so intolerant of most people in all groups that I move in that I’m scared this may backfire on me terribly. Or I’ll meet another writer as snarky and reclusive as I am, and we shall become great friends and dominate the world of something. Trufax.

I also want to crochet more, and improve my knitting, but that has nothing to do with writing. Too many projects. Too much creativity. I’m having a small meltdown, I think.

So. Off to bed, and tomorrow is a fresh day that I shall sleep through. As is my wont.

-Katje

