Oh, let’s get her started again, shall we?

Standard

Well, you can obviously tell this author is a student by the four-month stretches of no posting at all.

It’s been a rather crazy few months. Shortly after my last post my Oma died, and then shortly after that school began. Between those things, two new relationships (one failed on account of him being a total douchebag; the other is going strong on account of both of us being completely awesome in every respect), my cat destroying my will to live, my full-time layout/publishing job on this project, and a host of other small things, it’s been a very interesting four months.

I have written next to nothing. I did two poems for my First Nations studies class, which did not require poetry but allowed it for our concept papers. I’ve been a bit antsy (read: fucking neurotically insane) to get back to writing, but it just hasn’t been possible.

Starting January I am getting back on the ball of responsible living. I am moving out, for one, so I will be living in a basement suite by myself (it’s the cutest thing ever). I will set a schedule and stick to it. And I will make health, writing, grades, and religion my priorities.

Oh, and loving the cat. She can’t help that she’s neurotic.

So, starting tomorrow, I will be continuing with the 30 Books in 30 Days meme, but I won’t be posting every day. I will post as and when I can, and that will have to be good enough. I have few spoons and forks* these days, and I have a couple other blogs to spread my blogging ones around on.

Til tomorrow,
-Katje

*For an explanation of Spoon Theory, go here. Forks are like spoons, except instead of energy units they’re givafucks.

