Bellica!

Standard

So, there was a bit of a mishap with Bellica — somehow my editor worked on the wrong (read: older, un-revised version) copy of Part 2 for about 8 hours. This has set us back a bit and Bellica should be printed by Friday — but not in my hands until Saturday; perhaps Sunday.

Regarding Availability of the Paperback

The first print run will be very small. Twenty copies; three of which are going out in the giveaway (which, by the way, you only have until midnight tonight to enter). I am selling the copies directly so you will have to talk to me if you want one. Once I run out of the first print run I’ll do another run; the size of it will be determined by how fast I sell the first 17 copies.

At this time I am not shipping outside Canada and the US. I wish I could but unfortunately shipping costs to other countries are prohibitively expensive and it’s a heavy book.

However I am looking into the possibility of permission-ing Bellica through EspressNet, which is the global network of Espresso Book Machines. What that means: you can go to a bookstore local to you that has an EBM and order a copy of my book. It will be printed within a matter of minutes; you pay for it; a royalty gets sent back to me and we’re both happy.

Once I decipher the literature out there referring to how to do it it will be done and Bellica (and all my other books, when they’re published) will be available worldwide. (A list of EBM locations worldwide.)

I don’t yet have a solid price for Bellica but it’s hovering at $26.99 CAD. I realize it’s a lot to spend on a new author and people have tight wallets these days, which is why I am bringing up the second option.

E-books

I am also releasing Bellica as an ebook for Kindle and e-readers that use the ePub format. The files should be uploaded on Friday and then Gods know how long it’ll take for them to show up for sale on Amazon and GoodReads. I anticipate it will be available in both locations no later than December 1st.

Currently those will be the two places one can buy Bellica. I am looking into Kobo and Nook stores but they’re complex and terrifying.

The price for the ebook will be $9.99 CAD.

So those are your two current options; I hope more will open up in the future. I also really hope that you consider picking up a copy of my book. I’ve worked really hard on it and I want people to read it.

If you live outside the US or Canada and cannot, for whatever reason, pick up an ebook version but still really want a copy…I am working on the answer for this. You may have to wait for a bit but I will find a way to get a copy of Bellica to you.

 

