Finally Friday!

Standard

Hello friends. I’m not sure about you, but I’ve had a pretty good few days. One final down, another to go; good news in the theatre department; today ending at home with hangouts with my best friend.

End of semester stress relief: on.

Dana Scully

Yes. This incredibly sexy and smart character right here. UNF. (Image via Wikipedia)

I have to work tomorrow and Sunday and Monday and everyday between now and New Year’s, of course, and studying will re-commence before the 14th and my last final, but it’s good to have a few days off where I can just watch X-Files and knit a scarf for a friend. (Ahh, X-Files. All the sexual tension among Mulder, Scully, and Skinner. DELICIOUS. Also, watching X-Files while growing up was how I knew that I was not heterosexual. Dear gods, Scully. So gorgeous and smart and just. RAWR.)

Everyone needs relaxing time. I think that’s something that people forget.

Too bad it’s really difficult to do so in today’s current economic climate. My generation will be working until the day we all drop dead from exhaustion. True story.

Anyway. Happy weekend, all.

One thought on “Finally Friday!

Comments are closed.