Upon the Leaving of the Boyfriend: it is sad times

Standard

(at the bus stop)

Me: I don’t want you to go. It is sad times when you go.

Him: You’ll be busy! Doing stuff. Won’t even notice I’m gone.

Me: NO. I WILL DO NOTHING BUT WATCH FUTURAMA AND DRINK WHISKEY.

Him: …instead of watching Futurama and drinking vodka?

Me: Totally different. Whiskey is sad drink. Vodka is happy drink.

Him: ……

Me: Ok, I lied. They’re both sad drinks. I AM A SAD PERSON.

Him: *hugs me, and then gets on the bus to leave me for a long sad time*

9 thoughts on “Upon the Leaving of the Boyfriend: it is sad times

  1. Whiskey, to me, is the drink that I am not allowed to have because I make people cry. Liquid courage, I suppose, but it’s a good story to tell… XD

    Like

    • Katje

      …every drink is technically the drink that makes me make people cry. I get mean when I’m drunk.

      Mean and slutty.

      So, you know, me sans filter. 😉

      Like

      • I am a big vodka drinker and learning to like rum (THANK YOU PAPA LEGBA). But, whiskey has always been that drink that just makes me go ten steps passed crazy. I almost miss the ability to open my mouth and say, ‘You want to hear something?’

        Like

      • Katje

        -nod- I understand.

        I can’t drink rum anymore. Used to love it, until I had way too much with the wrong kind of chaser. Four hours of vomiting in a bathtub later….

        Like

  2. Funny conversation you two. My fave is Canadian whiskey, and it just makes me really, really affectionate and then I fall asleep. I would never make it as an alcoholic, I can’t stay awake long enough to get plastered. My daughter tells me I just apologize a lot, “You say, ‘sorry I didn’t make you lunch before school that one day,’ and ‘sorry I told you I wouldn’t braid your hair.’ It’s pathetic.” Hm

    Like

    • Katje

      This made me laugh. Especially the bit about making lunch before school that one day. Totally the sort of odd specificity that should be part of drunken apologies. 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.