In which our heroine posts pictures of zir garden

Standard

image

Proof, more or less, that I am not a complete failure at gardening. In that pot is thyme, lavender, rosemary, basil, and parsley. Not only have I kept three plants alive for weeks,I have successfully grown two new ones from seeds.

In light of this success I cannot be terribly depressed by how my roses are doing.

image

Even if they are my favorite flower. I do have faith they’ll pull through, which probably proves what an eternal optimist I am.

image

Also, there is more lavender flowering in my yard, so even though I didn’t plant it, how can I be sad?

In other news, I have been too busy this week for a vlog. Apologies; you’ll get one next week. What have I been doing? Ah, well. That info is currently classified, but you should expect a big reveal sometime soon. Suffice it to say I have been working very hard.

And as I am writing this on my phone, at three o’clock in the morning, it’s time for me to sign off. I’ll write something more in-depth later. Probably Tuesday.

Edited to add: how obvious was it that I wrote it from my phone by the awful formatting? Ugh. All fixed! Better for your eyes — and my reputation.

 

