Canada, your outrage is severely misplaced

Standard

Liberal swearing ahead. Moreso than usual.

Recently our esteemed government saw fit to reward Justin Bieber with a Diamond Jubilee Medal. Canada is outraged at this.

The outrage seems to be of two camps: one, that Bieber received such an important medal. The medal is actually a large joke, but hey, Canadians are nothing if not uninformed. Two, what Bieber chose to wear when he met the Prime Minister. It seems many Canadians feel that Bieber should have respected the PM more when he met him.

Dear fellow Canadians, I would like to share two pieces of information with you. Bear with me; they may be revelatory and shocking.

1. Our PM doesn’t deserve any respect, because he’s a fucking asshole, so who the hell cares what the fuck Bieber wore? Shit, if I had to meet the PM I’d probably…ok, I’d probably refuse, because I hate him that much and am not actually sure that I’d be able to contain my hate and not beat him with a rotten salmon, or something, but if I were to meet the PM and couldn’t avoid it, I would not give two shits about my appearance. You’d see me in a bathrobe and curlers. I don’t even own curlers. I’d go and buy them just to show Harper how little respect I have for him.

and

2. If you’re going to be outraged about the “wrong people” receiving the QDJM, THIS IS THE WRONG STORY BY WHICH TO SET YOUR SIGHTS.

I have heard more outrage over Bieber getting a QDJM than over the anti-abortion fucknozzles receiving QDJMs. There are so many things wrong with that, I don’t even know where to fucking begin.

Canada, you are still drunk. Goddammit give me your keys.

2 thoughts on “Canada, your outrage is severely misplaced

  1. Cary Caffrey

    Considering the joke the award is (your bang on about the ‘abortion fucknozzles’), and considering who was presenting it (our most unpopular and arrogant Prime Minister ever!), I think Justin’s choice of dress was spot on.

    Like

Comments are closed.