Postponing the book launch for Stranger Skies

Standard

My book launch for Stranger Skies is supposed to be this Sunday, the 24th of November, at the Cottage Bistro in Vancouver. I’m having to postpone it. There were several delays in editing and formatting, which has led to printing delays. I won’t have books ready in time unless there’s an act of the gods. The good kind of act.

I talked with my publisher and we decided postponing the event would be the best for everyone’s stress levels. It will also give us more time to market the event and get people to show up.

Currently the date I’m hoping for is February 2nd. It’s Imbolc, which is a holiday of great importance to me; it’s right before Valentine’s Day, and the book has strong romantic elements; it’s far enough away that we can probably get the date and have enough time to get everything together.

In the meantime I will have print copies available locally. Starting December 5th you can speak to me or my publisher directly for copies. Starting early 2014 we’ll have them available online.

Currently the ebook is available and you can read the ARC online. There is a large difference between the ARC and the finished book; my editor is amazing. If you like the ARC enough to read the whole thing, consider purchasing the ebook.

One thought on “Postponing the book launch for Stranger Skies

Comments are closed.