Am Down and Out with Cold from Hell. Please send assistance.

Standard

I am suffering from the worst cold I’ve had in years. I don’t know where I got it, but I know where it came from: straight from the very bowels of Hell.

So my posting schedule and quality may be a little sketchy right now. I am barely able to function at the moment. Just taking meds and sleeping and trying to make it through one day at a time. If you have a TARDIS or something please send a magical cure from the future.

Wherever you are and if you celebrate it, I hope you have a Merry Christmas. If you have to go to a crappy family situation for the holidays, remember their opinion or treatment of you does not invalidate your worth as a human being.

You’re still awesome. Keep on remembering that.

Christmas lights at last year's xmas party. Photo (c) Katje van Loon.

Christmas lights at last year’s xmas party. Photo (c) Katje van Loon.

