Turning the new house into our home

Image

Got some stuff done at the new place! For the most part it’s still just boxes and I’m still half-dead, but I did get the fridge magnet-ed and my tea/coffee hutch set up. Definitely made it feel like home to me, even if we haven’t got our bed in there yet. 😉

Behold!

Fridge has been magnet-ed! Can't wait to hear what the Ogre thinks. ;) #KatjesMove

My tea/coffee station! Bags and grounds in hutch above; cups and sundry below. This was Ogre's idea. :D

Pretty excited about the new place! I’m at my mom’s house now, but when I get back to town next week I’ll continue unpacking and putting things away (as well as grabbing the last load from the apartment). Hopefully more pictures as things get put together.

Sorry I’ve missed the last few days of posting; the move has really been all I could do. The stress has calmed down now, though.

See you tomorrow.

-Katje

